Sometimes it’s all about how you get there

That first summer in Newfoundland, I often walked Ollie down to Quidi Vidi. Once I got familiar with how to get there going along the streets, and I had some time to possibly get lost, I explored alternative routes, keep things interesting. Doing the same 30 minute walk both ways once a week wasn’t super appealing.

Thankfully, St John’s is full of delightful trails! Having a dog is a perfect excuse to explore them. Ollie isn’t up for the long walks he once was, but that first summer we covered a lot of ground.

Of course, it’s seems silly for me to wax poetic on the prettiness, when I could just put some pictures up instead. . .

Lovely purple flowers. Can never have enough purple flowers in my day 🙂

A seriously top notch lawn ornament, if you ask me. And since you’re reading my blog, you pretty much did ask me.

I will never stop being amazed by views like this in the middle of the city.

 

 

About dottiemaggie

A veterinarian living and working in St John's, Newfoundland. I love my job, and I love my home. Professionally I am passionate about critical care and client education. Away from work I am passionate about enjoying life, spending time with friends, enjoying hobbies of all sorts, and exploring this wonderful province I call home.
This entry was posted in Newfoundland and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sometimes it’s all about how you get there

  1. JaniceP says:

    that last shot is just… wow.

  2. Amy says:

    Man that place is gorgeous… little cold for me I suspect, but gorgeous!

    • dottiemaggie says:

      This summer we have had plenty of “feels like 30 or more with the humidex!” days, which pretty much make me want to die. I’m personally hoping that is not a new trend, because I kind of prefer to stay below 25…

Leave a Reply

